Yum: FOOD

Working in advertising we have a lot of different vendors bring us lunch in from your standard Santa Monica joints like: California Chicken Cafe, Jones on Third and Piknic. I’ve decided I should share with you some of my experiences and favorites so that you too can try! While this will never be a food blog, it is an everything blog, so read away!

The above mentioned places are all great and easy lunch spots, but recently we were introduced to a new one: FOOD. This place is so so good!

We had an array of food brought in which include a sandwich platter as well as two salads.

The salads we tried were: Food

Grilled Corn and Black Bean Salad
(I only see this on the Corporate lunch ordering menu and not the normal one… not sure what that means, but you must try this! I could have eaten a whole tub of this! Amazingly delicious!)

&

Farmers’ Market Herb
herbed organic greens, goat cheese, pecan brittle, dried cranberries, Asian pears, fig-orange balsamic dressing (a great twist on a somewhat common salad)

Everyone LOVED their sandwiches. I was especially infatuated with mine… honestly, I’ve never had such a great sandwich before. Usually vegetarian sandwiches tend to be very cheesy or just taste like pure balsamic dressing. This tofu sandwich carried such an amazing and unique taste! I would HIGHLY recommend you give it a shot! Even if you aren’t a vegetarian (I’m not!) it truly will bring your taste buds alive!

Cilantro Tofu
grilled corn relish, avocado, tomato, organic greens, soy mayonnaise, five grain bread (Side note: I hhaaaaate cilantro and I looooved this sandwich! You must give it a shot… the corn relish is delicious!)

Their website doesn’t give them justice… so don’t judge the place by the website (like I normally do) and give it a shot! FOOD is located on Pico Blvd. in Los Angeles. Give it a try and let me know what you think. I haven’t been to the actual spot, just have had it brought it, so I’d love to know what you think of the entirety that is FOOD.

Happy eating!

One response to “Yum: FOOD

  1. Pingback: Cupcake Tour « Inspiration Necessary

Leave a Reply

