4th of July!

This year was yet another wonderful 4th of July!!  We spent our time d4own in Newport and had way too much fun!  Not only did I have my manfriend and lots of my boys, I also my two best hs girl friends (one lives in AZ!).  YAY!  We had a wonderful time.  We got dressed in the morning, made pancakes and eggs and cocktails and began our celebration of our nations birthday!  A girlfriend of mine gave me bubbles which created fun for hours!

I’m not going to lie… I’m still sad that I don’t get to see real fireworks down there.  In the south bay, we go to El Segundo and lay down on the baseball diamond and watch as they get shot right over you!  This is something I need back in my life as fireworks are easily one of my favorite things, ever. 

On Friday, BKS and I made the most amazing cake!!4.2  And SO easy.  We bought a moist yellow cake mix, vanilla frosting, two boxes of blueberries and one of strawberries.  Seriously, this took no time at all and was an absolute hit!!  It was devoured within moments!  There may have been a little bit of a cake fight too.  But only a little because we were enjoying the taste of it too much!

Hope everyone had a fun and safe 4th of July!  I think that holiday may be my favorite!

Leave a Reply

