Beach Party

beachcupsBetter late then never! A friend had an amazing beach party two weekends ago… full of great decorations, a photo booth and a ton of delicious food! A vegan friend of hers made an amazing pasta salad that I could eat! Vegenaise is something I’m going to have to cook with more (I’m lactose intolerant… aka “lacttard”)! You get the same great taste without the dairy. Anyways, I was hoping to make some cupcakes with umbrellas (got this cute idea from my friend’s Shark Party– think SharkWeek on discovery), however we couldn’t find any umbrellas so I had to improvise. I just used the yellow box cake mix and spent too much time decorating the top. Used graham crackers for the sand, normal vanilla frosting and blue icing for the ocean. Delish!

Leave a Reply

