The Remix

I’m obsessed with amazing covers… It’s so rad when an artist takes something that already existed and remakes it into their own.  Figured I’d share two of my obsessions:

Maybe I was really late on that one as I don’t watch American Idol but oh man… it puts chills down my spine. 

Here’s the original for good measure:

The first time I heard this on the radio I literally pulled over to the side of the road to listen to it.  Maybe a little dramatic of me, but it left me breatheless… They say “The good thing about music is when it hits you, it doesn’t hurt” though I totally disagree… I’ve had it hurt sometimes… have you had that happen?  When it just strikes a cord and grabs at something painful… Anyways, without further ado:

And the original:

BTW, notice the autotune in the beginning?  The things I teach you 😉

2 responses to “The Remix

  1. well hello on this thingymabobber, i like the fray version of this better than kanye’s version. but maybe thats becaus im not cool and don’t listen to kanye. ;p

  2. Inspiration Necessary

    hahha love you. And I totally agree… Fray is much better…

Leave a Reply

