You Climbed My Walls

I laugh a lot.  But I laugh uncomfortably… it’s my go to noise.  It takes a lot to make me LAUGH.  And man, when I laugh, it is LOUD.  But I feel the sound from my toes, all the way through my hair.  The same thing happens with music.  Rarely do I hear songs that make me forget to breathe.  You know, a song that brings me to a specific place in time, that tells the world so much about my life…  This, this is one of those songs which I feel violated by…  It would have been nice to have been given a warning that they were about to put my whole life on blast… Just sayin’

Can\’t Take My Eyes Off You

about 3 years old... but I couldn't help myself...

Can’t Take My Eyes Off You

I know that the bridges that I’ve burned
Along the way
Have left me with these walls and these scars
That won’t go away
And opening up has always been the hardest thing
Until you came

[Chorus]
So lay here beside me just hold me and don’t let go
This feelin’ I’m feelin’ is somethin’ I’ve never known
And I just can’t take my eyes off you
And I just can’t take my eyes off you

I love when you tell me that I’m pretty
When I just wake up
And I love how you tease me when I’m moody
But it’s never too much
[ From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/l/lady-antebellum-lyrics/can_t-take-my-eyes-off-you-lyrics.html ]
I’m falling fast but the truth is I’m not scared at all
You climbed my walls

[Chorus]
So lay here beside me just hold me and don’t let go
This feelin’ I’m feelin’ is somethin’ I’ve never known
And I just can’t take my eyes off you
And I just can’t take my eyes off you

Off you
Off you

So lay here beside me just hold me and don’t let go
And oh..this feelin’ I’m feelin’ is somethin’ I’ve never known
And I just can’t take my eyes off you
And I just can’t take my eyes off you

One response to “You Climbed My Walls

Leave a Reply

